Coco-A-Nana Bread

6 Feb

I’ve got some competition in the blogging world.

I believe her website is as follows:

I don’t really know what it stands for…

ccccccc……

Or what the blog is about…

But what I do know is that her desire to “blog” on the computer…is what taught Baby Boo how to crawl…

I guess this explains her obsession with the computer cords and plugs…

Your looking at the future generation “Bill Gates” people!

Maybe when Baby Boo becomes rich, she can afford a decent pedi for her Mama…

Unlike the crappy one I got today.

Excuse the nasty picture of feet, and the claw of a “toenail” on my pinky. I believe someone I know once called them talons.

Laughing out Loud… =]

You see, they may look nice from a far, but if you only knew what it took to get those talons to look somewhat presentable, you would understand my frustration. After my so called “5 minute foot massage” lasted a minute and 30 seconds, which wasn’t a “rub down” of lotion, but just splashed water on my legs, the lady then preceded to paint my toe nails faster than I’ve ever seen anyone do. And although that may seem like a “cool” trick, I could have done without the tops and the sides of my toes were stained with shiny pink.

Baby Boo could have done a much better job =]

But the day ended much better, since Hubby let me play “personal trainer” and kick his but in sprints and burpees…

Stud.

And I was able to enjoy some Deeelicious Coco-A-Nana Bread =]

What Can I say…I like to eat my Feelings =]

Coco-A-Nana Bread

Recipe from:Whole Foods

Ingredients:

1/2 cup cocoa powder

1 cup oat flour (just take oats and grind in processor or blender into flour)

1 cup whole wheat pastry flour (can use all pastry flour instead of oat flour)

1/4 tsp. salt

2 tsp. baking powder

4 very ripe bananas

8 large dates, pitted and chopped

1/2 cup coconut milk

2 TB water

2 tsp. Vanilla extract

1/4 cup finely shredded coconut

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 350. Whisk together thoroughly dry ingredients into a bowl, and set aside.

2. In a blender, add bananas, dates, coconut milk, water, and vanilla. Blend until mixture is thick, and dates are chopped very small. About 1 minute or more.

3. Form a well in the middle of the dry mixture, and add wet ingredients. Fold ingredients together, but careful not to over mix. Pour batter into prepared loaf pan (greased or covered in parchment) and smooth out top. Sprinkle with coconut.

4. Bake in oven for 40-45 minutes, or until center comes out clean.

5. Enjoy!

This bread is amazing! It’s a perfect breakfast/snack bread.

It is SOO moist, and that’s what I LOVE MOST about banana bread!

It’s actually not the sweetest bread since there isn’t “sugar”, BUT the sweetness it has comes from the bananas and dates. It’s perfect for breakfast so you don’t have to start the day with a sugar overload.

Of coarse, I can never eat bread alone…

I think I eat Peanut Butter every morning…

for Breakfast…

and maybe some at lunch…

I’ll stop there.

You know too much.

It’s probably best if I just end with that picture…


 

Leave a comment